ENTJ (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters)

I know it’s not been long since my last ‘personality types’ post, but when the lovely Squid of Squid’s Cup of Tea mentioned that she didn’t know which book characters were of her personality type, I figured I could get away with writing more about Myers Briggs.

I’ve also written about INFP and ISFP, so you can check those out if you find this interesting!

Anyway, Squid is an ENTJ, which means she favours Extraversion, iNtuition, Thinking, and Judging.

If there’s anything ENTJs love, it’s a good challenge, big or small, and they firmly believe that given enough time and resources, they can achieve any goal. This quality makes people with the ENTJ personality type brilliant entrepreneurs, and their ability to think strategically and hold a long-term focus while executing each step of their plans with determination and precision makes them powerful business leaders.

(Source)

As for literary characters, this type has an interesting mix of folk (according to this website)

Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Gale Hawthorne

Okay, so people have split opinions about this fellow, but I definitely think this is a positive person to share a type with! He’s a strong leader and a clear thinker.

Johanna Mason from the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Johanna Mason

Another Hunger Games person, lucky you. But seriously – Johanna is awesome – she is such a fierce character.

Irene Adler from Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Irene Adler.jpg

Irene Adler is a lot more prominent in the BBC adaptation of this series, but she does appear in one of the Sherlock Holmes books. She is one of the few people that Sherlock Holmes really admires, so that’s something!

Edward Rochester from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Edward Rochester

Mr Rochester is this dark, mysterious character with a past, but Jane falls for him, and I trust her judgment.

That’s about it for ENTJ!

NB: There is some discussion as to whether Lord Voldemort (of the Harry Potter series) is an INTJ or ENTJ – I’m choosing to reserve judgment. You can decide for yourself!

If you’d like me to write a post about your personality type, let me know! I’m having a great time researching these!

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

5 thoughts on “ENTJ (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters)

  1. Pingback: INTJ (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters) | onlybooksandhorses

  2. Aww, thanks for doing this one! You know what? I actually found myself identifying with Mr. Rochester when I recently read Jane Eyre for school. Now I know why! 😀
    I haven’t read the Hunger Games or Sherlock Holmes, (sadly, and I haven’t watched anything but Game of Shadows (yet)) but those seem like characters I would identify with too! 🙂
    Squid

    P.S. Somehow I missed this post in my Reader, otherwise I would have commented and appreciated it a long time ago! (You know, back when you posted it. :))

Leave a Reply

