The Fifth Wave Trailer

And we have a trailer!

The thing about The Fifth Wave is that it’s a really interesting concept, with a slightly less interesting book. I’ve been hoping that this will be like The Maze Runner and translate really well onto the big screen, but the trailer…well, I don’t know.

I like the look of Chloe Grace Moretz as Cassie. I’m really hopeful that she’ll do a fantastic job and bring this character to life. I also like the look of some of the shots – especially the first scene, where she encounters the man in the supermarket. Obviously it’s hard to tell, but it looks like it’s been pretty well done.

The main thing about this is I didn’t feel like it was a great trailer. I’m not a huge fan of the very generic and unspectacular soundtrack, and although I think the whole concept of the ‘waves’ needs to be explained, it would be nice to see it done more creatively than as a glorified PowerPoint.

The clips we do glimpse seem really promising though, and I’m looking forward to going to see what this movie’s really like. It’s not out until next year, so they have time to sort out a cooler soundtrack…right?

What do you think of the trailer? Are you excited for the film, or do you think it may be disappointing?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

Leave a Reply

