Birthday Tag

So…my birthday was actually last month, but when I saw Rachel at Confessions of a Book Geek was holding a giveaway alongside the birthday tag, I decided I could do it anyway.

What date is your birthday?

29th January!

What is your favourite kind of birthday cake?

I love pretty much all cake. Except coffee cake, that’s just grim.

What is your birth-stone?

Amethyst! I totally had to google that. Also it’s purple, so there’s that.

Which famous people share your birthday?

Oprah Winfrey, Adam Lambert, Harriet Tubman, Giovanna Fletcher. Quite a nice mix! Although weirdly, I know more people in real life that share my birthday.

If you could invite anyone famous to your party, who would it be?

I don’t know whether or not I should be embarrassed to say this, but Taylor Swift would totally get an invite. She seems like such a fun person, and how cool would be to have her providing live music? Then we could have tea with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman (which would be hilarious) and Patrick Ness could read us all stories when we were tired. Best party ever.

What is one of your favourite/funniest/happiest birthday memories?

On my eighteenth birthday I had a friend who made themed cupcakes – so each cake had a symbol for something we were both really into. There were book, music, Narnia, Disney and Harry Potter cakes and it was just magical.

If you could choose a different period to be born in, what would it be?

Maybe the twenties? That sounds appealing to me. Another option would be sometime in the future, but I guess there’s less guarantee about how nice that would be!

And that’s the birthday tag! Don’t forget to check out Rachel’s giveaway, and let me know any fun facts about your birthday.

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Tag

Leave a Reply

