2014 Reading Wrap-up

Happy New Year’s Eve, everyone! I’m so excited about this post: my first ever YEAR-long reading wrap up!

For 2014, I set myself the challenge of reading 100 books, and (drumroll, please) I got through 117! (Hurray, party poppers…and moving swiftly on.)

According to Goodreads, that’s 31,645 pages!

I’ve worked out a few more little chart-y things about this year’s reading, too:

Authors

Gender Pie 2014

Nationality Pie 2014

Genres

Genre Pie 2014

Next year, my plan is to read a little more variety – looking back over my reading list, there’s a huge amount written by American men. I need more angles!

How many books did you get through this year? Do you have any reading resolutions for next year?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

Leave a Reply

