INFP (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters)

I’m really into personality tests, so when I saw this post on The Bumbling Bookworm’s blog, I was inspired to do my own take on it! What people are doing is taking the Myers Brigg’s personality test, which will leave you with a series of four letters to classify your personality. Obviously we’re all unique, so the descriptions are pretty general, but this fun site also tells you which book characters you share a personality type with!

Personally, I’m an INFP (Introverted, iNtuitive, Feeling and Percieving), which means I’m a huge idealist. Look at this cute quote!

Like the flowers in spring, INFP’s affection, creativity, altruism and idealism will always come back, rewarding them and those they love perhaps not with logic and utility, but with a world view that inspires compassion, kindness and beauty wherever they go.

What? That’s so nice! (Source)

Famous INFPs include William Shakespeare, JRR Tolkein and Tom Hiddleston, so I’m pretty happy with that result!

But here’s the exciting bit: which fictional characters are also INFPs?

Lucy Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia (CS Lewis)

Lucy Pevensie

I love Narnia so much! I’m really happy to share my result with Lucy.

Hiccup from How to Train Your Dragon (Cressida Cowell)

Hiccup

Score! How to Train your Dragon is one of my favourite movies of all time…ever.

Violet Parr from The Incredibles

Violet Parr

 

Okay, so this one isn’t a book (unless it is in which case please tell me!) but it’s still pretty awesome so it made the list.

Frodo Baggins from The Lord of the Rings (JRR Tolkein)

Frodo Baggins

 

I’ll take it! I always wanted to be a hobbit.

Marius from Les Miserables (Victor Hugo)

Marius

 

I’m not 100% sure how I feel about this one…Maybe it’s just the spontaneous singing?

Erik (The Phantom) from The Phantom of the Opera (Gaston Leroux)

The Phantom

 

Oh my.

Jane Bennet from Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)

Jane Bennett

 

I love Jane! I’m really pleased with this one!

Romeo Montague from Romeo and Juliet (William Shakespeare)

Romeo Montague

 

I’m not overjoyed about this one. And it was really hard to choose between an angsty picture of Leonardo DiCaprio and The Guy Who Looks Like Zac Efron But Isn’t. I’ve made my choice.

That’s all for me! What personality type are you? Let me know which characters correspond to yours!

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day.

~Dani

 

6 thoughts on “INFP (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters)

  1. Pingback: Review: The Phantom of the Opera – Gaston Leroux | onlybooksandhorses

  2. Pingback: ISFP (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters) | onlybooksandhorses

  3. Pingback: ENTJ (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters) | onlybooksandhorses

  4. Pingback: INTJ (Myers Briggs and Fictional Characters) | onlybooksandhorses

  5. I AM ALSO AN INFP! They are the best. I didn’t realize Jane Bennet was an INFP. I can see that now. We’re rather quiet on the outside… 🙂

Leave a Reply

