The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Disney Seven Deadly Sins

I got tagged for this by the lovely Emmie from Another Night of Reading – her blog is definitely worth checking out! Here’s my take on the Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag.

Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

I really try not to pay the full price for books – my reading habits just aren’t financially sustainable! If you look on the Kindle Store, classics are free, and I’ve downloaded the complete works of Shakespeare for just 68p. That’s pretty good! Otherwise, I like to shop in charity shops and markets. One of my best market buys was ‘The Importance of Being Ernest’ by Oscar Wilde for just 20p.

As for most expensive…I don’t know! Like I say, I try not to spend too much money. I did buy The Piano Guys sheet music book for a little over £15, if that counts?

Wrath: Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Keira Cass. I’ve read the first two books in the ‘Selection’ series, and wasn’t too impressed with the characters or the writing. That said…I still need to know what happens!

The Selection Series

Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

The Chronicles of Narnia! C S Lewis is just a star. I love the stories – they’re timeless. I can’t even count how many times I’ve re-read this series!

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

There are – embarrassingly – so many. The one that comes to mind is Wool by Hugh Howey. I’m about half way through…and I have been for over a year. It’s not that it’s bad – I was actually quite enjoying it – it’s just so long. I have so many things to read and no time for those extra 300 pages!

Wool

Pride: What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

I really like being able to jump into a bookish conversation with ‘I’ve read that!’, so I’m not sure there’s really one answer for me. I have, however, been very vocal about that fact that in reading Tales from Ovid by Ted Hughes, I was effectively reading Roman poetry.

Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Hmm…Well, I really like people who can look on the bright side of life. I think it’s really important to make an effort to be nice and make everyone’s day a little sunnier. So yeah, that’s my answer. I like people who actually smile once in a while!

Envy: What book would you most like to recieve as a gift?

I’ve been eyeing up a graphic novel called The Arrival, by Shaun Tan. It’s about emmigration, and I’ve heard some great things about it! The other one I’m raring to get my hands on is Grace Helbig’s (YouTuber) book – Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be A Grown-Up.

The ArrivalGrace's Guide

Thanks again for tagging me, Emmie – this was fun!

I tag By Hook Or By Book and anyone who fancies taking up the tag. Feel free to link me up to your post, I’d love to peruse! Do you concur with any of my answers, or would you have chosen anything different?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

4 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Great answers! 🙂 Also, the Piano Guys are amazing! Do you play the piano (seeing as you bought their sheet music, I’m guessing yes)? Please do a book review of Grace’s Guide if you get by a copy, I’m interested in what kind of book it is.

    x

Leave a Reply

