100 Acre Wood Book Tag

This cute Winnie the Pooh inspired tag was created by Leaning Lights.

Christopher Robin: A book/character that feature compassion/patience/acts of kindness

My pick is Chocolat by Joanne Harris. I loved Vianne’s way of dealing with people; she’s incredibly patient and a great listener.

Chocolat

Piglet: A book that made you afraid

I tend not to read anything overly scary, as I’m really quite sensitive! I recently read The Protector by Danielle Lennee Davis; it’s a murder mystery that does get very suspenseful at times. I’m not going to lie – it’s shaken me up a little bit! (Fantastic book though, highly recommended)

The Protector (DLD)

Eeyore: A book or character that is sarcastic

I’m going to pick Simon from Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series; he’s hilarious and has such a dry sense of humour.

“Have you tried talking to her?”
“No, we’ve been punching her repeatedly in the face instead. Why, do you think that won’t work?”

City of Bones

Kanga: A character that you hated at first but grew to love

Hang on – do people hate Kanga? This is news to me! Anyway, my choice for this question has to be Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy (Tahereh Mafi)- I’m not going to expand because this is spoiler-y ground. It’s YA Dystopian, but written beautifully and almost X-men-like in plot.

Shatter Me

Roo: A book that made you happy!

The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson – definitely. It’s just completely original, and the centenarian protagonist is both hilarious and compelling.

The One Hundred Year Old Man...

Rabbit: A book/character that annoyed you

The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda. I had such I hopes for this book as it had a great premise…but the whole thing was a flop.

The Hunt (AF)

Tigger: The funniest book you’ve read thus far

This is difficult! I might have to say Mr Gum and the Power Crystals by Andy Stanton. It’s a children’s book, but I laughed so much. It’s probably quite an acquired sense of humour, but I recommend it for anyone who doesn’t mind a bit of silliness.

Mr Gum and the Power Crystals

Owl: A book that was confusing to read

Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe. It’s no fault of the book; just that I really struggled to keep track of all the unfamiliar names. The book is set in a fictional Nigerian tribe, which explains all the unusual proper nouns!

Things Fall Apart

Winnie the Pooh: A book/series you cannot live without!

Well…I wouldn’t say I’m dependent on any book or series, but one that has played a huge part in my childhood is The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.

The Chronicles of Narnia

And that’s the 100 Acre Wood Book Tag! If you’ve done it or plan to do it, feel free to link your post – I’d love to see what you come up with.

Would you agree with some of my choices, or do you have completely different picks?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

Leave a Reply

