Stories to Songs: Call it out – Jamie McDell

Call It Out – Jamie McDell

based on The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

More Jamie McDell. I’m not sorry; I love her music so much! This song – as she says in the video – is inspired by the character of Katniss, and I love the amount of thought that’s gone into stepping into her shoes.

Some of these lyrics are absolutely gorgeous, and so closely linked to the books:

The moon shines red tonight, as I break your heart and sever mine.

Tell the streets I’m strong, and I will survive

Anyway, let me know if you enjoyed the song as much as I did, and feel free to recommend any other book-inspired music!

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day.

~Dani

Leave a Reply

