More Favourite Book to Film Adaptations

After writing my first version of this post, I found some new adaptations that I fell in love with! So here’s my list of favourite book to movie adaptations, continued.

The Fault in Our Stars (John Green) Okay, I know everyone’s talking about it and it’s not very new, but…isn’t it a fantastic adaptation? Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen) Joe Wright is potentially my new favourite director. This is such a beautiful film! I loved all of the characters, the cinematography and the screenplay. After spending so long toiling over the book, it was so refreshing to watch a slightly easier-on-the-brain version.

Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy) This one’s a bit of a cheat because I haven’t actually read the book! (I’m YOUNG – I have time!) Joe Wright strikes again with a really unique and breath-taking film. I loved the way the scene changes worked as though it were playing out on stage; it was all so gracefully done. In all honesty though, I think I’d have been happier watching a film solely about Konstantin and Kitty’s story – they’re the cutest thing.

What are some of your favourite book to movie adaptations? Did you like any of the ones I mentioned?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day!

~Dani

4 thoughts on “More Favourite Book to Film Adaptations

  1. As you said the fault in our stars is one of my favourite movie adaptations! But also the Harry potter ones, specifically the half blood prince, even though they do leave out a lot of information the way they portrayed the storyline was better, in my opinion, than the rest!

    I loved your post and I look forward to reading more 😌
    Krystall

Leave a Reply

